2019 NYSSRA Ski-O Championships


Age class winners were determined by the lowest combined time for Saturday’s race at Mt. Van Hoevenberg and Sunday’s race at Dewey Mt. Congratulations to our 2019 NYSSRA Champions!

  • Short Advanced, Male under 20 – Aiden Durant, NYSEF
  • Short Advanced, Male 50+ – Thayer Raines, EMPO
  • Short Advanced, Female 50+ – Mary-Ellen Connolly, Ottawa OC
  • Long Advanced, Male 50+ – Paul Lefebvre, Ottawa OC
  • Long Advanced, Female 20-49 – Stina Bridgeman, Rochester OC
  • Long Advanced, Female 50+ – Cathy Bakker, Ottawa OC
Course & ClassPositionNameClubSaturdaySundayTotal
Beginner, Male 20-49Jared WhelanKeene, NY00:24:17
Short, Male U201Aiden DurantKeene, NY01:12:3500:49:0402:01:39
Tyler KoziolEMPO01:39:34
Short, Male 20-49Scott Smith TeamKeene, NY02:38:07
Short, Male 50+1Thayer RainesEMPO01:47:3101:16:4903:04:20
Vladimir GavrilovMontreal Ramblers01:46:33mp
Mike BattistiNYSEF00:56:10
Doug SwankEMPO01:02:51
Eric HamiltonEMPO01:04:49
Short, Female 50+1Mary-Ellen ConnollyOttawa OC01:29:3800:50:4002:20:18
2Candice RainesEMPO01:42:5101:02:5702:45:48
3Terry Myers-ConeyNew England OC01:47:3501:21:0603:08:41
4Sue Hawkes-TeeterEMPO02:12:5701:29:2003:42:17
Long, Male 50+1Paul LefebvreOttawa OC01:31:5200:55:5602:27:48
2Aims ConeyNew England OC01:48:3200:46:5802:35:30
3Andrew CornettOttawa OC01:46:1800:54:5502:41:13
4Bruce GlenMontreal Ramblers02:00:1100:52:4402:52:55
5David HarnettEMPO03:40:1001:47:2205:27:32
Adrian OwensUp North Orienteers01:14:30
Steve HalaszSaranac Lake00:33:45
David HunterEMPO00:49:20
Long, Female 20-491Stina BridgemanRochester OC01:37:2400:47:4602:25:10
2Katie DunnRochester OC02:19:4200:51:5803:11:40
Long, Female 50+1Cathy BakkerOttawa OC02:07:0701:03:4103:10:48
2Elaine GlenMontreal Ramblers02:55:5201:07:5704:03:49
Allison Van AkkerenUp North Orienteerers01:52:21
Janet FindlayEMPO00:55:26

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.